Sony announces a PlayStation Hits range for the PS4

Since that grey little box that was the PS1 made a splash Sony have done a great job at promoting their various titles in each console generation. Back in the late 90s, they started the Platinum range that saw popular games being sold for an affordable price to help newcomers to the platform to get access to the top games. They’re now finally doing the same with the PS4.

Sony announced that they will be releasing a PlayStation Hits range of games for the PS4. These titles of course include some of the biggest games that can be found on the PS4, though you shouldn’t expect new releases to show up on the list. In total there are now 20 games available in this range, including the following:

  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • LittleBigPlanet™ 3
  • Ratchet &Clank™
  • Killzone™ Shadow Fall
  • Bloodborne
  • inFAMOUS: Second Son™
  • The Last of Us™ Remastered
  • Project CARS™
  • Dragon Ball® XENOVERSE
  • DYNASTY WARRIORS 8: Xtreme Legends Complete Edition
  • Watch_Dogs
  • Assassin’s Creed® IV Black Flag™
  • Rayman® Legends
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Batman™: Arkham Knight
  • Middle-Earth™: Shadow of Mordor™
  • Need For Speed™
  • Need For Speed™ Rivals
  • Yakuza 0
  • Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow Of New Despair
  • DYNASTY WARRIORS 8: Xtreme Legends Complete Edition

More games will be added to the service soon, according to the announcement video below, and you can expect the titles to show up from 18 July onwards. Each game will set you back R349.99. Thankfully the red banner that indicates this on the box art is nowhere near as fugly as the yellow one for the PS3 Platinum Hits range, so there’s that. Keep in mind that this range will be made available digitally too.

Married to a gamer and she kicks my ass at most shooters. If the game is enjoyable I'll play it, no matter the format.

Lost Password

Sign Up