Page 1 of 17 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 166

Thread: Dead or Alive 5: Last Round

  1. #1
    Very Senior Member murfle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,005
    Experience

    Default Dead or Alive 5: Last Round

    Last round is out in the US, and we'll have it in a few days. Figured it is time for its own thread.

    I downloaded Core Fighters of the US store at about 3.2GB (iirc). It is listed on the store as 9+ GB. Once I got into the game, it was showing only VS. mode and one other. I couldn't even load up Options. They are all 'being downloaded' in the background, presumably where the other 6 gigs went.

    My DoA5: Ultimate is on my South African account. I was not able to import my saves/progress. I checked my PS3 version and there is no update yet, and no 'sync' option anywhere. I did upload my save to PS+ just to check, still no go. I am pretty sure it is a region thing. (Yes, I was playing Last Round from my South African account after it finished downloading)

    For science.
    DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round_20150218134745.jpg

  2. #2
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,360
    Experience

    Default

    I think there's issues because the PS3 version didn't launch yet.

    Also, this game has issues. It locks up after rounds at leaderboards. Disabling throwdowns worked for some.

    I'll download it Friday night. Little pissed that I cannot transfer from Xbox 360 to PS4 though. Have to unlock everything again.

    And on that note, beating Arcade over and over with all the characters will unlock all their costumes. Difficulty doesn't matter.

  3. #3
    Very Senior Member murfle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,005
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rayne View Post
    I think there's issues because the PS3 version didn't launch yet.
    Is that in the US region as well? I know Ultimate on PS3 gets a free upgrade to Last Round (minus the new characters, you'll have to buy those). I guess I'm going to probably have to upgrade that before I can import to PS4, but we'll see. I'm really hoping its just a region thing though.

    Also, this game has issues. It locks up after rounds at leaderboards. Disabling throwdowns worked for some.
    That was just the Xbox version from what I've read... But maybe they'll iron it out by the time it gets to us.

    [Little pissed that I cannot transfer from Xbox 360 to PS4 though. [/QUOTE]

    Ya, Blizzard did a solid by making a Battle.net transfer for Diablo 3 vanilla to RoS on next gen. They had the existing infrastructure to allow such a rare thing. I can't see any other company doing something like that unfortunately...

  4. #4
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,360
    Experience

    Default

    Yeah its locking up on PS4 too. Saw posts on gaf and faqs.

    As for the save transfer system yeah, that is true and expected I guess. Luckily most DLC I bought on 360's free and included - http://teamninja-studio.com/doa5/las.../costumes.html

  5. #5
    Gaming Wizard
    Framerate Enthusiast & Graphics Slut.
    Strifehart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    10,478
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    I've pre-ordered the steam version, so I'll have to start over on my progress regardless.

  6. #6
    Addicted Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,360
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Strifehart View Post
    I've pre-ordered the steam version, so I'll have to start over on my progress regardless.
    4k nude mod pics plz.

  7. #7
    Gaming Wizard
    Framerate Enthusiast & Graphics Slut.
    Strifehart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    10,478
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rayne View Post
    4k nude mod pics plz.
    lol. Hopefully it doesn't get out of hand.

  8. #8
    Very Senior Member murfle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,005
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Strifehart View Post
    lol. Hopefully it doesn't get out of hand.
    Hah! This is the online community we're talking about...

  9. #9
    Gaming Wizard DarkPrince's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Lonehill
    Posts
    17,035
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Got it yesterday the core fighters is 10gb with the patch.
    PSN ID - Ibuki-Lord

    Hidden Content

  10. #10
    Very Senior Member murfle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,005
    Experience

    Default

    Mine was still only at 7 or 8 gigs when I left this morning. Should be done by the time I get home.

    Not really sure why I'm bothering... By Friday, I'm going to buy it on the ZA store and I highly doubt it will recognize the US download and I'll have to wipe it and start from scratch... But its worth a shot hey...

Page 1 of 17 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •