Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 41 to 50 of 50

Thread: PS4 pro

  1. #41
    Addicted Member
    Run Like The Wind
    JaredOzzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Cape Town, Durbanville
    Posts
    3,468
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ricky/C View Post
    I can't imagine how the HDMI cable can make a difference... what should I look for in a new cable then?
    Im sure any HDMI cable will suffice...Maybe the connector is just a bit loose or faulty, not sure man my knowledge ends here
    Make Money Online With Clixsense!
    Hidden Content

  2. #42
    Oupa
    "The truth of the matter is that you always know the right thing to do. The hard part is doing it."
    Ricky/C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bedfordview
    Posts
    5,596
    Experience

    Default

    Switched out to a new HDMI cable with gold connectors just now... will report back after a bit of testing.

  3. #43
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    61
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ricky/C View Post
    Has anyone had an experience where your screen would just cut out and go black for a second every now and then? It seems to be a common thing online, but I haven't been able to find a solution... some say it's the HDMI cable, other say it's Samsung 4K TV, but seriously this is stupid!
    Yes - get this as well on my Samsung Qled. I'm using the bundled HDMI cable that came with the Pro. Do put up a post if the change in cable actually works!

  4. #44
    Oupa
    "The truth of the matter is that you always know the right thing to do. The hard part is doing it."
    Ricky/C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bedfordview
    Posts
    5,596
    Experience

    Default

    100% not the cable... unless the new cable is just worse

  5. Saying Thanks:

    JaredOzzy (August 14th, 2018)  

  6. #45
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Jhb East
    Posts
    147
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ricky/C View Post
    100% not the cable... unless the new cable is just worse
    Think it might be the console itself, randomly get this issue but I just reinsert the hdmi cable and its good again.

  7. #46
    Oupa
    "The truth of the matter is that you always know the right thing to do. The hard part is doing it."
    Ricky/C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bedfordview
    Posts
    5,596
    Experience

    Default

    This is the most comprehensive post I've been able to find... seems like the PS4 Pro is a gimmic... why did I pay more for this?

    I'm not going to spend more money to fix it. I'll just die in Fortnite when the screen goes black in the middle of an epic 1v1 battle

  8. #47
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    61
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ricky/C View Post
    100% not the cable... unless the new cable is just worse
    Hmm ok...Thanks for the info...Maybe its a Samsung issue rather than a Ps4 issue? I also randomly get a white flash on my screen from time to time, which a number of other people get as well according to Samsung forums. Haven't seen an official response/remedy for this either.

  9. #48
    Gaming Wizard
    No.1 Pose
    SauRoN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cape town
    Posts
    26,476
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    To the above issues, stop using Auto on "Deep Colour Output" and "RGB Range" settings.

    Should sort the problem.

    Failing that restart the PS4 Pro in Safe Mode and go to "Set HDCP Mode" right at the bottom.

    Force it to HDCP 1.4 Only.

    Once in normal mode go to System > Settings > Uncheck "Enable HDCP"
    Last edited by SauRoN; August 14th, 2018 at 12:48 PM.
    Hidden Content
    Hidden Content - "I am Quiet, I am the absence of words."

  10. #49
    Oupa
    "The truth of the matter is that you always know the right thing to do. The hard part is doing it."
    Ricky/C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Bedfordview
    Posts
    5,596
    Experience

    Default

    I simply set the resolution to 2160p YUV420 and so far I've had no issues

  11. #50
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
    Posts
    134
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SauRoN View Post
    To the above issues, stop using Auto on "Deep Colour Output" and "RGB Range" settings.

    Should sort the problem.

    Failing that restart the PS4 Pro in Safe Mode and go to "Set HDCP Mode" right at the bottom.

    Force it to HDCP 1.4 Only.

    Once in normal mode go to System > Settings > Uncheck "Enable HDCP"
    By disabling HDCP you can't use Netflix.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •