Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: New issues. Cannot start application

  1. #1
    Very Senior Member
    I woke up to find a picture of me sleeping I live alone
    Hout_Kabouter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Pretoria East
    Posts
    2,108
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default New issues. Cannot start application

    So recently i n started getting this error

    Cannot start application error CE-34224-5

    Anyone else got this
    How can i fix it

    Is on all my games

  2. #2
    Very Senior Member
    I woke up to find a picture of me sleeping I live alone
    Hout_Kabouter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Pretoria East
    Posts
    2,108
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    I can't start any game at all

  3. #3
    Very Senior Member
    I woke up to find a picture of me sleeping I live alone
    Hout_Kabouter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Pretoria East
    Posts
    2,108
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    I have deleted all data and and still getting this error

  4. #4
    Very Senior Member
    I woke up to find a picture of me sleeping I live alone
    Hout_Kabouter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Pretoria East
    Posts
    2,108
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Tried to reinstall software but got this error now su-30656-0
    Think my system is ****ed

    Will change hd and see

  5. #5
    Gaming Wizard
    imdownhereforyoursoul
    nykfist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    West Beach, CT
    Posts
    11,439
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hout_Kabouter View Post
    Tried to reinstall software but got this error now su-30656-0
    Think my system is ****ed

    Will change hd and see
    You've booted into Safe Mode and rebuilt the database?

  6. #6
    Very Senior Member
    I woke up to find a picture of me sleeping I live alone
    Hout_Kabouter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Pretoria East
    Posts
    2,108
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nykfist View Post
    You've booted into Safe Mode and rebuilt the database?
    Yes and deleted everything of my hd as well abs tried that to

  7. #7
    Gaming Wizard
    imdownhereforyoursoul
    nykfist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    West Beach, CT
    Posts
    11,439
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hout_Kabouter View Post
    Yes and deleted everything of my hd as well abs tried that to
    I'll try help and do some google searching. You could also try deleting your account [Delete User] from your machine, and then signing back in from scratch, by using your email and password, it'll ask you to put in all your details again.

  8. #8
    Very Senior Member
    I woke up to find a picture of me sleeping I live alone
    Hout_Kabouter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Pretoria East
    Posts
    2,108
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nykfist View Post
    I'll try help and do some google searching. You could also try deleting your account [Delete User] from your machine, and then signing back in from scratch, by using your email and password, it'll ask you to put in all your details again.
    Done and no luck

  9. #9
    Gaming Wizard
    imdownhereforyoursoul
    nykfist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    West Beach, CT
    Posts
    11,439
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hout_Kabouter View Post
    Done and no luck
    Can you watch YouTube videos right now? Watch from 1:30... have you tried the same thing?


  10. #10
    Gaming Wizard
    imdownhereforyoursoul
    nykfist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    West Beach, CT
    Posts
    11,439
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    You could try this as well... from reddit
    3 months ago
    I had the same error (34224-5) with some games (mgsv, wolfenstein and trials fusion). I've tried everything (delete save files, change hdd, rebuild databases, initialization etc.). Nothing worked. But today, i took off the LAN cable (as a user suggested on ubisoft forum) and now i can play trials fusion (connected via wifi) without any error for 2 hours in a row! Earlier today, with the LAN cable connected i had 4 errors in a 20 minutes period!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •