Page 1 of 31 1234521 ... LastLast

Thread: PS3 repair (based in Pretoria)

Game IDs
    Experience

Default PS3 repair (based in Pretoria)

Hi all

I've been doing game console repairs (360, PS3, Wii) for 2 years full-time and will be upgrading my equipment in the next few months so as to offer BGA reballing, which is the proper solution for PS3 YLOD and 360 RROD.

I currently do BGA reflow soldering with a hot-air station and pre-heater, flux and a carefully formulated reflow profile for the above mentioned issues.

I was wondering if the powers that be of this site will get in contact with me via PM, so that I can perhaps have an official prescence (in my business capacity) on the forum.

I'm not a fly-by-night but a registered business entity offering a unique service in SA. Proper circuit board repairs with thoroughly researched and practiced repair methods.

Not a heat-gun and a prayer!

Thank you for your time

UPDATE: Flat-rate repair services

Xbox 360

Reball, Reflow and GPU replacement service. Part replacement handled as well.

Playstation 3

Re-ball and Reflow (for purposes of data / disc retrieval and not long-term fix). Blu-Ray repair (lens, lens assembly, drive, etc), power supply replacement and other part replacement as well.

Nintendo Wii

Re-flow and part replacement.

Consult the website for current pricing!

The above is the common problems among current gen video game consoles. For any other issue, a quotation will be given once the machine is received and a diagnosis is made.

Video clips of proper electronic repair methods:

Xbox 360 re-flow [similar to PS3 and any other motherboard re-flow]:

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3HqEQAT_-g"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3HqEQAT_-g[/ame]

Playstation 3 re-ball [similar to Xbox 360 re-ball and any other motherboard]

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ysV66a1-2pE"]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ysV66a1-2pE[/ame]