Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20

Thread: MAG “Moves,” Plus New Beta Program

  1. #11
    Very Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,296
    Experience

    Default

    Yoh, you guys are quick! I got the beta and when I saw the Move screens I thought I just had to come tell the forum...It seems everyone knew waaay before me :P

    Well, no to shoulder the 955.08MB patch

    Also, I guess I picked the right day to randomly browse PSN

  2. #12
    Addicted Member Grahnite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    3,868
    Experience

    Default

    Wow! Almost a Gig patch . Just downloaded the RUSE demo last night at 1.4GB, now I have to download this next week as well ...

    Is this patch compulsory or optional?
    If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world. (Mere Christianity, 120). C.S. Lewis

  3. #13
    Gaming Wizard
    Crossbuy.Crossgen.Crossplay
    Uberutang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Between countries right now
    Posts
    28,615
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Nice, more MAG is always good.

  4. #14
    Very Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2,296
    Experience

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BaLRoG_ZA View Post
    Wow! Almost a Gig patch . Just downloaded the RUSE demo last night at 1.4GB, now I have to download this next week as well ...

    Is this patch compulsory or optional?
    Compulsory. I wonder what magical additons Zipper has in store for us If it's just Move support and debugging (not that there were many bugs...At all.) I will be a little bummed if that's all that's behind this Gigabyte of wonder.

  5. #15
    Very Senior Member Ghost_Cranium's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Betty's Bay, Western Cape, South Africa
    Posts
    2,278
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    It is not compulsory, you can still play MAG ... this is a BETA test ... but still super awesome

  6. #16
    Addicted Member Grahnite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    3,868
    Experience

    Default

    Ah, cool, thanks Ghost - will get my feet wet first before committing to another 1GB download so early in the month :-)
    If I find in myself a desire which no experience in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that I was made for another world. (Mere Christianity, 120). C.S. Lewis

  7. #17
    Gaming Wizard
    Former Nick -> Dark Soul
    Wrh0und's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Kingston Upon Thames, UK
    Posts
    11,685
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    "Use your smile to change the world. Don't let the world change your smile."

    Hidden Content

  8. #18
    Oupa Lonthor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Polokwane
    Posts
    6,168
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    MAG Beta Times Extended
    posted by Chris Roper, September 9, 2010 11:59 am

    Great news, everyone! We’ve decided to extend the online hours of the MAG Beta in order to allow more people access to our newest upcoming content. Instead of the current two four-hour time slots, we’re now going to run a single session that’s a full 12 hours in length!

    The new beta session schedule is as follows:

    •Hawaii: 5am-5pm
    •Alaska: 7am-7pm
    •Pacific: 8am-8pm
    •Mountain: 9am-9pm
    •Central: 10am-10pm
    •Eastern: 11am-11pm
    •GMT: 3pm-3am
    http://blog.mag.com/blog/2010/09/mag...imes-extended/

  9. #19
    Senior Member Aeloff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Strand
    Posts
    811
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    LOL man this game just became huge again!! hope more RSA players will start playing this again
    Hidden Content

    VC will come for U!!

  10. #20
    Oupa Lonthor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Polokwane
    Posts
    6,168
    Game IDs
    Experience

    Default

    Thanks for Playing the 2010 MAG Beta

    As the final MAG Beta session ends later this evening (8pm Pacific/ 11pm Eastern), we wanted to take a quick moment to thank everyone who participated in the play tests over the last several weeks.

    While the beta program will be used again in the future (don’t delete it!), your help with this edition prepared us for the impending launch of MAG 2.0 and we’re extremely excited about the additions we’re bringing to the game. We couldn’t have accomplished what we did without you — be it the new skill tree, the Supply Depot economy system, the Clan Deploy feature, the PlayStation Move support, or the Escalation tests for our future DLC — there’s certainly going to be a lot of great fun in your future and you have yourselves to thank for it.

    And so do we. Cheers!
    http://blog.mag.com/blog/2010/09/tha...2010-mag-beta/

    Now we just have to wait for MAG 2.0...

  11. Saying Thanks:

    Ghost_Cranium (September 27th, 2010),  Grahnite (September 27th, 2010)  

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •